Trafford Centre has honoured outstanding achievements in retail at its annual Retailer Awards.

The prestigious event saw the retail, restaurant and leisure attractions of the Trafford Centre spotlighted and recognised for their integral role in making Trafford Centre a one-of-a-kind destination that attracts over 25 million visitors a year.

From small to large brands across multiple categories, the awards recognise both individuals and brands who have gone above and beyond to provide exceptional customer experience.

The nominees were judged by an expert panel of senior leaders and retail experts, with the winners announced at the Retailer Awards dinner, which took place on Thursday 15th February at the prestigious Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

Hosted by local Manchester talent Adam Thomas and BBC Radio 1’s Natalie O’Leary, the event included an impressive three-course dinner and live entertainment from The Function Band throughout the night.

Russell Loveland, Director of UK Asset Management at Pradera Lateral, asset managers of Trafford Centre, said: “The Retailer Awards serve as a positive opportunity to spotlight the exemplary service and dedication that so many of our brand partners exemplify on a daily basis. As the biggest and best shopping centre in the region, we know that our retailers are integral in creating our unrivalled offering. Huge congratulations to all the deserving winners – what a night!”

The Trafford Centre Retailer Awards were sponsored by Schofield Sweeney, Pradera Lateral, Smith Young, DDA Projects Ltd, Metis Retail Estate Advisors, BWP Group, Savills, and Broderick’s.

Award winners

Health and beauty retailer of the year – Selfridges

Fashion retailer of the year – Zara

Specialist retailer of the year – Virgin Atlantic Holidays

Jewellery & accessories retailer of the year – Goldsmiths

Footwear retailer of the year – schuh kids

Retail development of the year – Nespresso

Restaurant and leisure retailer of the year – Est

Grab and go food operator of the year- Starbucks

Kiosk of the year – itreatskin

Retail dynamo award for exceptional engagement – Levi’s

Sustainable champion award: recognising ESG excellent – M&S

Store manager of the year – Claire Sharples, Kurt Geiger

Customer service individual award of the year – Chan Chohan, McDonald’s and Chloe Marsland, The Body Shop

Best newcomer – MANGO

Retailer of the year – River Island

Share this story

May 2024 issue

2024 A1 Buyers Guide