Surface Design Awards 2017 launched – New judging panel announced

Ab Rogers of Ab Rogers Design and Tina Norden of Conran + Partners will co-chair the judging panel for the 2017 Surface Design Awards.

The Awards are held annually to celebrate progressive design and the use of innovative surfaces in projects both in the UK and internationally. The winners’ presentation will be held on Thursday 9th February 2017 on the last day of Surface Design Show.

Launched in 2013, the Awards have grown quickly both in stature and the number of entrants. In 2016 the Awards received 146 entries from 24 different countries.

32 projects were named as finalists for the 2016 awards with 40% from outside the UK covering an extensive 12 countries.

The 2016 Supreme Winner was Howe Farm in Buckinghamshire designed by IPT Architects for a private client.


The new judging panel includes:

Ab Rogers – Ab Rogers Design, Co-Chair

Tina Norden – Conran & Partners, Co-Chair

Christopher Ash – Project Orange

Jenny Jones – Jenny Jones Studio

Afroditi Krassa – AfroditiKrassa

Sacha Leong – Studioilse

Fiona Thompson – Richmond International

Bethan Wood – Studio Wood


The deadline for entries for the 2017 Surface Design Awards will be Friday 30th September 2016.

Comments are closed.

    ISE 2018 right-hand skyscraper
    2018 A1 Buyers Guide
  • A1 Retail Twitter

  • Facebook