Deadline extended to enter the 2015 recycling ‘Oscars’ Awards for Excellence in Recycling & Waste Management

Recycling trailblazers in the public, private and charitable sectors have until Friday 26th March to enter the 2015 Awards for Excellence in Recycling and Waste Management.

Celebrating innovation in the better use of resources, the prestigious awards demonstrate to colleagues, customers and stakeholders that you really are top of your field.

Retailers, recycling specialists, commercial organisations, entrepreneurs, charities and local authorities will be competing for the top spots in the 2015 Awards for Excellence. Founded by Environment Media Group, the awards recognise individual success stories, outstanding team efforts and original approaches to sustainable resource management.

Entrants have until the extended deadline of Friday 26th March to submit their free 500 word entry, judged by a panel of industry experts. With a broad selection of categories to choose from, those ahead of their field are strongly encouraged to take part in the recycling ‘Oscars’. Last year’s new award – Circular Economy Success – was a great hit and is sure to attract a host of fascinating entries for 2015.

Winners will be announced at a lavish Awards ceremony on Thursday 14 May 2015 at the five-star Landmark Hotel in London, with all finalists receiving two free tickets to this event. The awards will be hosted by one of the most recognised faces and voices in British broadcasting, Eamonn Holmes.

Steve Eminton, editor said: “The Awards for Excellence is renowned for rewarding diverse efforts from the private, public and social enterprise sector. The ceremony is a great networking event, and the kudos that comes with an award win is immeasurable.”

Free to enter, this year’s eleven categories are:

  • Retail recycling champion
  • Circular economy success
  • Waste management initiative in the commercial and public sector, sponsored by Taylor Bins
  • Design of a waste management facility, sponsored by the Environmental Services Association
  • Collection crew of the year, sponsored by Bywaters
  • The best community recycling initiative
  • Recycling business of the year, sponsored by Ceris Burns International
  • Civic amenity site of the year, sponsored by REPIC
  • The best local authority recycling initiative
  • Local authority recycling champion, sponsored by Biffa
  • Zero waste platinum award, sponsored by SAICA Natur and Wastecare

Good luck and we look forward to seeing you in May!

For the full list of criteria and entry guidelines or to book your place at the awards, please visit or contact Daniella Jarvie-Thomas at Environment Media Group by emailing or calling 020 7633 4524.

Comments are closed.

    2018 A1 Buyers Guide
    ISE 2018 right-hand skyscraper
  • A1 Retail Twitter

  • Facebook